Sign in to follow this  
LIGISTX

Water Pump

Looks like I’m in need of a water pump as it seems to have sprayed a bit of fluid on the block at a track day yesterday. Also, if I try and shake the pulley there is a bit of play, so I assume the bearing is going bad? I have never tried to shake/wiggle one before so I’m not sure what normal is lol.

But, what part numbers am I looking for? I see BR3Z-8501-D, BR3Z-8501-N, and then a bunch of gaskets. Anyone know what all I likely need?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've done a Coyote waterpump because the bearings failed like you mentioned and it started leaking out of the shaft. Made a horrible noise as well. Only one gasket IIRC. Not sure the differences between Coyote and Cyclone but the job was exceedingly easy. I recommend getting a new belt as well because coolant spraying on the belt and contaminate it leading to increased belt noise in the future. 

I've done a Coyote waterpump because the bearings failed like you mentioned and it started leaking out of the shaft. Made a horrible noise as well. Only one gasket IIRC. Not sure the differences between Coyote and Cyclone but the job was exceedingly easy. I recommend getting a new belt as well because coolant spraying on the belt and contaminate it leading to increased belt noise in the future. 

Yea it certainly seems simple, it’s just right there on the front of the block. New belt as well, I figure I’ll replace both belts while I’m in there.